71 Lichfield Street Tamworth Staffs B79 7QL Tel:01827 67056 Fax 01827 53972
||Accommodation||Ale & Vittles||Outside||Inside||Arms Origin||Booking||Location||Guestbook|
Christmas Menu - see belowThe Tamworth Arms, affectionately known locally as "The Bottom House", was purchased by the current owner in 1991.
It is one of Tamworth's oldest public houses, being able to trace its history back to its use as a 19th century coaching inn. The pub offers every facility to ensure that any stay will be a pleasurable one.
The premises is just five minutes walk from the town centre and a stones throw from the A5.
Situated within easy reach of Drayton Manor Park & Thomas Land, The National Exhibition Centre, Donington Park and both Birmingham and East Midlands airports, it is also within easy walking distance of Tamworth's Pleasure Island, comprising the Snow Dome, UCI Cinema, Strykers Bowling Alley and Peaks Leisure Centre.
For the history seekers, Tamworth Castle has been open to the public since 1899 and St. Edithas church, built in 963, boasts the only twin spiral staircase in the country.
Click here for Tamworth Borough Council's leisure information.
In summary the Tamworth Arms is at the centre of a fun-packed county and offers the patron the best accomodation whilst the attractions are toured.